Skip to content

:: the sewing bee ::

Thursday, 24 February 2011

I’ve been such a busy little bee lately, and so many of the blogs I read have creative-type linkups that I can’t seem to help myself; I have to join up. It’s fun to show off what I’m working on, of course, and also, having a place to share my work keeps me going on it when I might otherwise let it all slide into half-finished projects stuffed into a box in the corner.

Today I am joining Adirondack Mama’s Sewing Bee at her new(ish) blog, Happiness Comes.

On my sewing table—OK, really…my dining room table, which, when it isn’t being used for dining, doubles as sewing table, craft table, computer desk, and place for Julia to fingerpaint that is far enough from the wall that she can’t redecorate the dining room—this week:

A few “everyday” gift bags to round out my stash…

And, with some leftover fabric from another recent project, this apron for Julia, using two coordinating/contrasting fabrics…

and with one minor addition: a pocket.

Julia loves pockets, these days…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Thursday, 24 February 2011 10:42 am

    Stop making me want to sew! 😉

    I love that butterfly/mushroom fabric.

  2. quiltmomof3 permalink
    Thursday, 24 February 2011 5:27 pm

    I love the elastic in the apron on the part to put over the head, great idea! You are making me want to sew aprons. : )

    • Thursday, 24 February 2011 5:53 pm

      I wish I could take credit for the idea – it is brilliant, isn’t it?

      When I’m done with these I have some fabric to make an apron for myself as well. I’ve been meaning to do it for about 2 years now & I think I might finally get around to it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

