Skip to content

adoption reading challenge 2011

Saturday, 15 January 2011

Late last year, Jenna at The Chronicles of Munchkin Land proposed the Adoption Reading Challenge to her readers and fellow bloggers. I thought I would participate, but couldn’t decide which level to work toward; I still can’t decide, so I’m going to start at Level 1 (3 books, fiction or nonfiction) and go from there. I’d love to get to Level 4, but realistically I think Level 3 is more reasonable. Since I don’t anticipate having to finish fixing up and sell a house and move halfway across the universe again this year, twelve books shouldn’t be outside the realm of possibility—but I haven’t read a book a month (apart from books I was editing, of course) since before Julia was born, so I wanted to leave myself a lot of wiggle room.

So…I’m in.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

